Customer Reviews

Transolution Auto Care in Missoula invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the repairs and services done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Transolution Auto Care Center will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Missoula. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 63
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 4.9
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • While on a road trip, my car started leaking ATF. We carefully drove into Missoula and started calling repair shops. Everyone was fully booked, but Transolutions agreed to take a look at the car the next morning. They quickly diagnosed the problem and make the necessary repairs. We were back on the road and headed home. I appreciate the excellent service and compassion for a couple of out of towners trying to get home!

    Leslie Mitchell Denver Colorado
    12/23/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I don't take my vehicles anywhere else, period. Great work fast, at a reasonable price.

    Don S. Missoula Montana
    4/20/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Daughters rig broke down on I-90. I turned to the WEB for help after another garage wanted $2,400.00 to repair. I called TRANSOLUTION, and had it towed to them. Repaired in one day for $400.00, and never shifted so well. Thank you so much for the quality and honest work completed at your garage!

    Joe Kimball Spokane Washington
    6/22/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • What a great crew @ Transolution! They changed my oil and in turn helped kids in our local community with the Toys for Tots Program. Thanks a lot Chris and crew!

    Philip Maney Missoula Montana
    8/8/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Al & I just finished on the Oregon Coast Highway 1 in northern California to San Francisco, has got to be the most twisting, climbing, and curving road we've ever been on. Some curves were ten miles an hour curves. The Tranny held up wonderfully. NO Problems!! Thank you guys for a great job.

    Lorene Smith Lewiston Idaho
    12/2/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have been going to Chris for 9 yrs. He has always been honest and done a quick reliable job of getting me back on the road. My Truck is 17 yrs old and runs as smooth as the day I bought it NEW. Thank you again Chris you know I'll be back

    Kim R Missoula Montana
    6/1/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Chris and Dustin at Transolution rebuilt the rear axle of my 1999 Jeep when it died on Hwy 93 N last December. They also replaced front wheel bearings that were worn and it now runs like a dream. I drive it for rural mail delivery and they ordered and received the parts and fixed it in time for me to use it for work when I needed it. I didn't worry that as a woman I was given less service just because I don't know much about cars. If anything goes wrong with your vehicle, you can ask them to fix it. I even got tires there.

    Peggy Gilmour Missoula Montana
    3/14/2013

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our auto repair shop in Missoula. We are happy that you chose us to repair the rear axle your valued 1999 Jeep.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thank you Transolution Auto Care Center in Missoula! Your professionalism and automotive repair expertise is greatly appreciated. My daughter's Toyota Camry had a major problem with the electrical wiring. Chris went to great lengths to repair the car and return it to great running condition. The entire staff is friendly and professional. Highly recommend your facility!

    Karen Panely Deer Lodge Montana
    4/25/2012

    Dear Karen, we were so happy to help your daughter with the electrical problem on her Toyota Camry and that you took the time to share such kind comments about our Missoula auto repair shop.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thank You Chris and Crew!!! I recently took my Jeep in to get repaired for the same thing 2 other "reputable" repair shops failed to fix. Chris not only replaced the sensor, but shook and wiggled wires until he figured out which one was causing the problem (other 2 places only replaced sensor and turned off engine light). I would highly recommend Transolution to anyone, not only do they fix the problem, they keep you informed of the repairs being made to your vehicle. Once again Great Job guys!!!

    Beatrice Marinez Plains Montana
    4/15/2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • recently had significant preventative maintanance/and repair done on my 05 titan truck by them. had to come back to get unresolved towing electrical issue fixed and my mechanic actually came out and resolved the issue in 20-30 minutes and they didn't even charge me. he was friendly, courteous, and competent. first time I had repairs done there and like the inspections they've done for me they were very good. thanks Transolution

    rich johnson missoula Montana
    5/13/2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 7